15 Affirmations To Boost Your Self-esteem

I am

As an unemployed person, whenever self-doubt sets in, I say affirmations.  I pick out a few and repeat them over & over again.  I know that this may sound a bit hokey, but it really does work.  I think that I’m a much more positive person, and I believe in myself more.

If you feel inadequate, then this is my advice to you:  “Fake it until you make it.”  Whoever came up with this sayings is a genius.  Pretend to be ‘all that and a bag of chips’ even if you feel crappy.  This makes perfect sense.

Here’s 15 of my favorite ‘I am’ affirmations:

1.    I am…a Masterpiece.

2.    I am…Blessed.

3.    I am…Healthy.

4.    I am…Prosperous.

5.    I am…Gifted.

6.    I am…Talented.

7.    I am…Creative.

8.    I am…Artistic.

9.    I am…Original.

10.   I am…Funny.

11.   I am…Persistent.

12.   I am…Intelligent.

13.   I am…a Leader.

14.   I am…Inspiring.

15.   I am…a Champion.

If you repeat affirmations, then your subconscious mind soaks up the words.  In turn, your mind starts believing the words to be true.  You are trying to reprogram you thoughts – in a good positive way.

What I am telling you is not rocket science.  I would like to encourage you to create your own meaningful affirmations to say.

Thank you so much for reading my blog.  You are…Awesome!

Leave a comment